Featured Speakers for CommuteCon 2018

Susan A. Shaheen, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor and Co-Director, Transportation Sustainability Research Center

University of California, Berkeley

Courtney Schultz

Senior Marketing Representative

Charlotte Area Transit System

Travis Murphy

Facilities Manager


Alix Scarborough

Membership Program Manager

Movability Austin

Steve Erikson

Communications and Marketing Director

Denver Regional Council of Governments

Steve Jackson

Manager, Environmental Planning and Sustainability Strategy

Alliant Energy

Anna McLaughlin

Assistant Director - Sustainability

University of Maryland Dept. of Transportation Services

Adam Rosenfield

Graduate Research Assistant

MIT Transit Lab

Simon Mainwaring

Founder & CEO

We First Branding

Cari Buetow

Environmental Program Coordinator

City of Austin, Austin Transportation Department

Aaron Gaul


UrbanTrans, Playa Vista

Ma'ayan Dembo

Program Specialist

UrbanTrans, Playa Vista

Dan Sheehan

Coordinator, Gohio Commute

Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission

Tim Kovach

Air Quality Planner

Northeast Ohio Areawide Coordinating Agency

David Sorrell

TDM Administrator and Alternative Transportation Manager, Parking & Transportation Department

University of California at Berkeley

Jason Pavluchuk


Pavluchuk & Associates

Phillip Kobernick

Acting Logistics Services Manager

County of Alameda, General Services Agency

Kim Comstock

Commuter Programs Manager


Evan Meyer

Co-Founder & COO


Jeffrey Chernick

Co-Founder & CEO